Blogging?

It’s 1 a.m. I drank caffeine after 9:00. That is a no-no in my world.

This caffeine induced insomnia has caused me to join this whole world of ‘blogging’. I’ll be honest, I’m not very eloquent. I say what needs to be said in the shortest number of words I can.  So as for how awesome this blogging experience will be, I cannot say.

Nonetheless I will give this a shot. So…

As I sit here at now, 1:18 a.m. hearing nothing but the creaking of a house I can’t help but think how simple life could be and how much more difficult we make it. Why do we worry so much about little things? So often during the day I find myself frustrated/irritated/annoyed + any other synonyms.  And about what? Because I had to stop at a red light? Because someone left trash on the floor at work? There’s a stain on my shirt? At the end of the day none of this matters.  At the end of this life none. of. this. matters. So why do I get flustered? Because I’m human. Because I don’t rely on the one thing that can keep me sane and grounded.

25 “That is why I tell you not to worry about everyday life—whether you have enough food and drink, or enough clothes to wear. Isn’t life more than food, and your body more than clothing? 26 Look at the birds. They don’t plant or harvest or store food in barns, for your heavenly Father feeds them. And aren’t you far more valuable to him than they are? 27 Can all your worries add a single moment to your life?

Matthew 6:25-27

While I know I can’t stop myself from human fault and emotions and I’ll still want to plan ahead where I’m going to be tomorrow or even 10 years from now It’s comforting to know that God‘s got it.  There’s no reason to worry or become frustrated by the little things of this life.  God made us for a purpose, he made us to be in fellowship and relationship with him. He wants to provide for us he want’s us to lean on him and love him and walk with him in our lives. What good does it do me to spend 5 miserable minutes complaining about what someone else did or what ‘terrible’ thing happened to me? I could be using those moments to spend with our creator who cares so deeply for me that he reaches for me and calls out to me.  All he asks in return is relationship, love, friendship with him. Blows. My. Mind.  I don’t get it, it doesn’t make sense, it’s not logical….but…it’s truth. I’m learning to accept this in my life. I’m learning to take my logic out of my faith because that’s what faith is, it’s not logical, it’s faith, plain simple belief is something I can’t see.  Where’s the logic in that? It cannot be found and that’s the beauty and mystery of our creator. He’s a radical lover who calls to us and longs to be near even when we’re as far away as we can get.  Think about it.

That’s the kind of thoughts I have in the wee hours of the morning/late hours of the night. caffeine makes me think.

2 comments on “Blogging?

  1. Excellent. Drink more caffeine. It seems to be good for you.

  2. Megan J. says:

    Awww A-mazing Amanda …you always make me smile ^0^ and I totally love this thanks for writing it

Leave a Reply

